Been to the Zoo


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Geylang
April 6th 2007
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hi again ,
Friday now and only one day left in Singapore. We have hopped on and off that bus so many times now I think the drivers recognise us!!! Its great - when you have a boarding pass from Singapore airlines you get 50% off the bus, so we can travel around most places we want to go all day for $3, which is just over £1.
Now we have trekked around Chinatown- and were enticed to have a Chinese Massage, I had the foot and neck and shoulders -(that would have been great for your bad back, Richard)- - he told me I had a loose knee cap ---oops ---don't know wot I can do about that. Suzanne has the bruises to show that she had a back ,neck and shoulder massage...so I think her masseuse was a bit rough!!!
Wed. night was Suz and Cher' night out and since they didn't come home till 5am, I think they had a great time , and tried out as many places as they could starting off in Asia Bar 72nd floor of Swisshotel, good views, and they were also in the Long Bar and Raffles drinking Singapore Slings..and I don't know how many more places they went to -7 or 8 I think.
Last night Fabien continued our culinary experience and took us to a Hawker Centre, a huge food court and you pick a numbered table, then order at any one of the stalls (displaying fish, and ducks and chicken wings hanging up!!!) and they cook it and bring it to the table - then you pay - some dishes only $4 and very good. In fact I went OTT and ordered 4 things for myself, then Suz had Satay and fried rice and Fabien went very exotic and ordered stingray for us to try. Am getting much better at the chopsticks, I have to say.
Change of pace this morning, we wer all up early and off to Singapore Zoo at 8.30 am. Cameron loved all the animals, and its a fab zoo - the size of 35 football pitches, all open areas to see the animals. And best of all free ranging Orangutans just swinging about in the trees above our heads. Took lotsa fotos but haven't go my cable with me now as I have come straight back to Cher's to do the blog.
Last night tonight and we are going out with Richie and Cher for dinner.
Love to all.
Bye for now
Lynne and Suz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb