The garden of Eden


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Chinatown
September 8th 2017
Published: September 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we made the most of every minute ? Left the hotel at 10am - returned at 8pm - in bed by 9pm and slept till 830 am - all of us!!!

It was a typical Singapore day - 35+ humidity and it didn't take long for the girls to complain- in fact they never stopped complaining- oh wait maybe for the 10 minutes the ice cream lasted .... anyway - I was on a mission - I wanted to see the gardens and no amount of heat, sweat or tears was going to change my mind. I was not disappointed and I could have comfortably stayed there all day. The Orchard garden was something out of heaven - I'm sure the Garden of Eden must have been something close- it was just beautiful.

We then grabbed some food and set off to a place called Garden at the Bay - oh my hat !!!! This place was majestic- even by day. The whole place comes alive by night with cleaver lighting - they started to come on as we left.

We ended the day with a curry in Little India - we were the only 'white' people in sight, and shared a feast with Reenah - a friend who happens to be a local and kindly showed us around all day !!!

Ohhh I miss traveling- but note to self - bring a stroller next time- poor Lexie is fed-up of walking. Haylie can be bribed with ice cream ??


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb