Ow, Shet! I'm All Alone!!


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was in the afternoon
and the sky was hued with gold

As the boat neared the port
The staff greeted me with warm smile

A cold welcome drink was handed to me
Every refreshing drop sliced down my throat
Palm trees made gentle sways
and the surf made rhythmic sounds
The emerald water embraced the white grains of the sand

Buffet dinner was ready
And I made it my first business
I sinned that night
From all the delightful food I had

A few talks and a round of beer
And I had to call it a day
I was ushered to my cottage
While someone carried my stuff

And there it was
A luxurious room
With all the “to die for” amenities
There was even a bathtub in the shower room

And the bed!
It looked so regal
and inviting
There was even a flower
in the middle of the mattress
As if telling me that the night will be a special one

But I got sad
and whispered
Ow, shet! I’m all alone!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb