My Travel Diary: "A day in SUBIC (Ocean Adventure )"


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Subic
October 5th 2016
Published: September 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After our backpacking (me & friend) in Puerto Galera and spent forfew days in Makati , we decided to travel to Subic instead in Tagaytay. It was exhausting but fun adventure. My friend and I were so excited to see what Subic looks like. It was our first time to go in that place and we really have no idea where and what to do ( It is always fun to travel to a new place without any plans ). It was 1oish in the morning when we arrived at the Pasay Bus station and rushing to catch the next trip. While we’re on the bus, we did some research what to do in Subic (Thanks to free wifi because we had no idea what to do in subic). We discovered thatSubic ocean adventure has a dolphin show and can even swim with the dolphins ( can you imagine how excited I am?) !.
I am very grateful for choosing Subic over Tagaytay (sorry Tagaytay ,I promise I will come back for you). The bus dropped us at one of the mall terminal in Subic (

I forgot which one though). Me and my friend took a cab going to Ocean Adventure and it cost Php300 for one way . Before we arrive , I feel so overly excited in my body . This is it and Hello SUBIC! Around 3:45pm we rushed to the show called “walk on the wild side” which showcased wildlife animals such as monkeys, snake, bat, civet even the street dog which we call it “ askal”. After that, we proceed to Acrobats show and then, transferred to the dolphin show. Well, it’s always been my dream to swim with the dolphins. But, unfortunately I didn’t make it because it’s quite pricey :-( ( I am on a budget ) . Though it was still thrilling to get to touch a dolphin up close and have my photo with one of the cutiest dolphin I’ve ever seen :-) at an affordable price. Also, we met a couple from U.K with their cute baby;They are also visiting Ocean Adventure to watch the dolphin show. Lastly, we rushed to the sea lion show ,I even got a stinky kiss from a sea lion (haha lucky sea lion!). The shows ended around 6 pm and we are lucky to catch the last trip of their free shuttle going back to the Subic town. We actually wanted to go to ZOOBIC safari but we are running out of time and it was already late. Anyway, since we were already starving when we got to town. We walked for about 5 minutes and ended up at chicboy restaurant (close to Sm subic) the food was just okay.
I will consider Subic as one of my unforgettable travel experience even just a few hours and I’ll make sure to swim with the dolphins on my next visit and will also visit Zoobic safari .


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb