Zoobic Safari, Subic Freeport Zone


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Subic
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photos taken last November 8, 2007

I've heard about Subic Bay in my history class back in elementary school & have always been curious about it so I made sure I visited it. I went there with my bf, my uncle's driver drove us there. It was a 2 hour drive from Las PiƱas, I was pleased to see an actual freeway in the Philippines. It was free of traffic, I almost thought I was somewhere else. We arrived at Zoobic Safari a few minutes after opening. There were only 2 other people there so far so we immediately jumped on a safari bus. It was a good thing we came early because just as we were hopping on, 3 buses have arrived - 2 with students and the other with international tourists. I enjoyed seeing the tigers being fed right before my very eyes. There were a few tigers roaming free in the wild which is actually a good thing because when I went to Thailand last year, the tigers seemed drugged. FYI this is the main attraction here, imho.

After the tiger tour we were dropped off at the animal sanctuary, our tour guide showed us the different animals. This place is wayyyy better than the Residence Inn & Zoo by a mile.

Zoobic Safari can be done in less than 3 hours, after our visit there we asked our driver to take us to Moonbay Marina and we had lunch at Pier One Bar & Grill. My bf and I were the only tourists there, the rest were members of a convention. We had a pre-bday feast, we ordered all my bf's fave Filipino dish. I didn't get to take photos because we were so hungry & didn't have time. hahaha

We explored the rest of the marina, it was a pretty quiet area. I guess because we went there on a Thursday so everyone's at work or school. There were a lot of restaurants and bars there. Might be worth checking out on a weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

That's me feeding the tigerThat's me feeding the tiger
That's me feeding the tiger

NOT! lol omg check out its saliva
What is this thing?What is this thing?
What is this thing?

I forgot its name
This goat is naughtyThis goat is naughty
This goat is naughty

Trying to sneak into rodent world lol
Civet CatCivet Cat
Civet Cat

yes.... people actually drink coffee beans these creatures have poo'd out.
Cute otterCute otter
Cute otter

So playful


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb