Palawan - Puerto Princesa


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Palawan » Puerto Princesa
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have no regrets what so ever to leave Manila. Check out the photos I made along the way, do not miss the biggest Christmas tree I ever saw anywhere!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Waiting for the flight.Waiting for the flight.
Waiting for the flight.

As usual the flight was almost 2 hours late.
SunriseSunrise
Sunrise

Almost there, don't know how to sit anymore.
Hey made it.Hey made it.
Hey made it.

Puerto Princesa that took days literaly.
Surprise DrangonsSurprise Drangons
Surprise Drangons

On my way to town I suddenly heard a racket walls of speakers facing the road. I walked up and discovered these dragon dancers. I made some great videos but sadly I cannot load them.
GIANT Christmas TreeGIANT Christmas Tree
GIANT Christmas Tree

I almost fell on my face when I saw this giant Christmas tree, look out for the guy in the next photo.
Some help here!Some help here!
Some help here!

Anybody out there, need help with decorating :)
A beach all for myself.A beach all for myself.
A beach all for myself.

My Idea of an island was there is only beach around. I was set straight in Puerto, it took me 3 days to find a beach. The first driver brought me to the harbour when I asked to be dropped at the beach lol. But it turned out quite alright because that’s when I found the giant Christmas tree. So when I finally found a driver that speaks English and knew what I wanted I made it to that beach – See Photo-
Same Beach.Same Beach.
Same Beach.

Nobody around.
The Beach in Puerto.The Beach in Puerto.
The Beach in Puerto.

Pure Happiness


3rd December 2012
Sunrise

woah!
now that's pretty stunning!
4th December 2012
Sunrise

Yes all mine lol
Made this the first night here in port barton, on my way home along the beach. Belly just filled with shrimp curry. The waitress even made a comment "you look so happy" how could I not in these surroundings ! wish all of you could be here :)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb