Be lost.. Coron Cast Away


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Palawan » Coron
February 27th 2013
Published: February 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After I missed my Coron tour last January 2011, I finally got a chance to visit it last Sept 2012. The trip lasts for 3d/2n and one of the places we stayed was Coron Cast Away. This is the sister accomodation of Gran Vista. We stayed there in our 2nd night. Coron Cast Away was on an island, and by the time we visited there, we are the only guest. So technically, my friend and I are the only ones there with the care takers (a husband & wife) and a dog.
I was wondering why the place was called "Cast Away" and when I saw it, it was really cast away.
If you're the type of person tired from the buzz of the city, this is your place.
But I got to warn you that globe signal there is intermitten. They do not have any aircondition in the room, but it's okay since electricity is only until 2am.
It's quite scary to see there the big wild rats, as I try not to be imaginative while I close my eyes to sleep.
What to do at Coron Cast Away:
Nothing much!!!! We just eat dinner there and go to bed.
There is a shoreline in the place, but not fit to go swimming.
The caretaker told us that we can go fishing, but at that time there's no fish food available so we passed that activity and went to the falls instead.
Ratings of the place: 1 out of 5
Budget: This was included in our P3200 package for 3d/2n
Additional P100 for the ride going to the falls, trust me, it's not worth your P100.
To give credits to the place, it was really a feast dinner that they prepared for us, breakfast was not bad as well.

But if you want to be lost... Then do go in here....


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb