LittleTown,BigShotExperience


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Negros Oriental
July 28th 2019
Published: August 5th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Been awhile that I made a blog. A bit occupied with work and sports lately but because of my 21st Century Literature class, Curriculum Guide EN12Lit-Id-25, I decided to find time to write again. Not only because of that, I want to share something also about this little town of big shot experience. It is 38 kilometers north-west of Dumaguete City and 61 kilometers south-west of Bayawan City as to mapping Negros Oriental Island. This town is neighboring City of Tanjay. Obviously, the town is rich of green vegetation and agriculture is its main economic source. Traveling in the mountain part of this little town from Bayawan City especially very early morning and late afternoon is a foggy-chilly experience. Zero visibility will make you slow down while enjoying that fresh-burst-misty-cool wind coming from the green environment.

It was the 28th of July, 2019 when I made a little sneak in this town after that very wet half marathon in Tanjay. While on my way, that along the highway activity after the town proper caught my attention. At my age, it's my first time to witness the traditional process of making sticky rice cupcakes. It's a delicate process because aside from its main ingredients like the making of coconut milk, ground sticky rice and brown sugar, it requires also the steaming of banana leaves that will serve as the blanket or pan of the ingredients. Instead of using charcoal or electric oven, the vendors are using fresh and dry coconut husk for steaming just to have that perfect traditional rice cupcakes. And the freshness is deliciously delicious. After that tasteful quick stop, I decided to visit the Palaypay Falls. One thing that excites me visiting this falls aside from it's free when you arrive early, it has this perfect tub of cool flowing water surrounded by lushes and chirps. The tub is perfect to relax and enjoy the noise of nature after that 2hr and 30mins half marathon. This trip maybe quick and short in the little town of Pamplona, Negros Oriental but a big shot experience for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb