Arrival in Iligan!


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mindanao » Santa Filomena
October 10th 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=Z8BCDLt2OlI]It's March 2009, LynLyn and I were coming in on the Suplicio Lines boat from Cebu. The night was rough. Crossing from Cebu the wind picked up pretty good and I don't think there was much cargo below. LynLyn was fine, thank God, she had taken here Drammamine about two hours before bed time.

Badjao is a tribe in the Philippines that lives in boats. The People of the Sea or Sea-Gypsies. They are here in the port of Iligan. Listen carefully and you'll hear them calling to me because they see my white face ''americano". They're calling in English, "Friend, Friend!" and "money"...hahaha. This guy is telling me not to throw money and maybe he's right. I don't know. What does my subscribers think?...I only have one. What do you think honey?

Advertisement



11th October 2009

badjao always in season!
Hi HB! I love reading your blog. Makes me smile! :) Ive been throwing up the whole night with that Sulpicio boat and I keep waking HB. hehehe..he kiss! Speaking of badjao: they are always in season here in Iligan! Watch out there going to touch you with their fingers and show there hands and touch there stomach - telling you friend Im hungry give me piso! hahahaha coolness! Love, Roro

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb