Makati Skyline in the Philippines


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Metromanila » Makati
March 1st 2012
Published: March 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post



I am a believer. Whenever people ask me if I want to go abroad to work, I would always say "Naah. I'll stay here." Some pessimists wonder why not just go out of the country and earn more in greener pastures?

I just know it in my heart that no matter what we hear and see today around us, the sun will always shine in our nation and will be brighter than ever. I used to work in one of the most beautiful buildings in Makati - the RCBC Tower, and look through the clear glass windows at 4 or 5AM during my break and see the beauty and calmness of the sky above Makati. I thought, Philippines will have more of these. That was about five years ago, and I still believe it. Now, as I travel around Metro Manila, I see towering condominiums and buildings... and smell progress and development.


We can not always depend on what others say. If we know in our hearts we have the will and faith to see through everything, they may not come along and support every endeavor we have screaming within us, we just have to continue running and finish the race. I believe it is God-given. It's called faith.
Cheers to all Filipino believers. 😊

(photo source: http://blog.ianuy.com/2009/04/17/philippines-a-third-world-country/)



Related:

My Trips and Travels

Lei Writes

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb