Bearded Dragon


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila » Malate
April 12th 2012
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This month is likely the most enlightening and adventurous time I had within my seventeen years of existence in this world. I am an individual who would like to live by the rules. I want all aspects in my life to be plain and ordinary. I do not want to be tag different. I hate deviance. Unlike other adolescents who are trouble-free in life, I live a monotonous life. I follow the norms of society. But this is before I was sent to the house of my father's brother. I seldom see him. I really don't know him well. All the same, this isn't enough reason for me to oppose my parent's plan to send me to his care. They will be going abroad for a timescale of three weeks for their work and they can't tag me along. By the way, it's my first time to be left alone. This is why they have to send me to a relative because they can't trust me to be left alone in our house. So, I really have to go. National Geographic

I've known that the structures in the backyard are actually the "house" of Ernie's pets that are two snakes and a dozen of dogs. Whew! What a cousin I have. I have no trouble with the dogs but with the snake I am uncertain. A reptile for a pet! That is extremely beyond normal. But Ernie loves his pets particularly Gary the snake. My uncle is fortunate and they can afford a care taker for Ernie's precious pets but my cousin would insist on taking care of his pet Gary. He will really feed the snake himself with a pre-killed prey. I asked him why not feed it with a live prey so that there will be a little action for Gary. He said it's not best to feed captive snakes with live prey because it might hurt them. As reported by him live prey can inflict injury to snakes if it's not hungry enough to hunt so it is safer if it is fed with pre-killed prey. I was dumbfounded with how much he cares for Gary the snake. He always carries it in the house and plays with it, too. I didn't expect it but I was really fascinated with my cousin's affection towards his pet snake. Reptile Channel

To top it all, I have a great time in my uncle's not so normal house. It is full of happy people. I gained a pal and that is Gary the snake. I have come to know my cousin Ernie. I know now that there is more to him than his orange hair. In addition, I learned never to judge the book by its cover. I really enjoyed my stay. And I'll be going home with memories to cherish and a new life to uncover. Bearded Dragon Behavior

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb