Happy Thanksgiving


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Luzon » Metro Manila
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Obviously, the American thanksgiving holiday isn't celebrated in most countries. Here in the Philippines, they know the holiday, but it's not a holiday for them. That being the case I decided to celebrate my Thanksgiving by having real Filipino cuisine...a plate of Sizzling Sisig, some Pancit Canton, Olimpiads, and deep fried pig's ears washed down with Red Horse....YUM! I consider myself an adventureous eater, and am willing to try almost anything once. If you really want to know what I've been eating look up the recepies online....the first thing you'll notice is that Filipinos use ALL of the animal in their meals...nothing is wasted....NOTHING....hehehehe
I will continue to update with other intersting foods I've tried.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb