Anticipation


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Davao del Norte
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Three days from now, I will embark on my first step to being a traveller. And what place more appropriate than the Summer Capital of the Islands: Boracay.

The plan was hatched December of 2009. With all the Seat Sales and Promotions selling like hotcakes, I started to wonder if it was finally time to put my shoes on and start another adventure. It helped a lot that I belong to a circle of great, supportive friends who shared my passion for things not common within the boring blue canvassed cube we had in the office.

March 25 is the date we board the plane to Cebu City--a city not new to me, but dear all the same. I look forward to feeling the heat on my skin, breath the dust of the streets and feast on the scenery already etched in my memory. And on the 26th, paradise at last. 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb