Kayaking Balai


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Batangas
June 5th 2004
Saved: July 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post


The rainy season has come and we have yet to have our company outing. I don't mind going to the beach on a rainy day. Less tan but same fun.

We all hopped into two buses the company hired and it took us just two hours to get to San Juan , Batangas. We went to the Laiya Balai Resort where we had welcome drinks and buffet lunch. We walked to the nearby resort, La Luz Resort, because it is only at that part that I can see some reef and fish. This has been our entry point to Mount Dagulgol in my previous climb: Climbing Mt. Dagulgol

My favorite moments in Balai were spent taking a nap atop a 3-storey-high patio. I missed sleeping on a papag (bed made of bamboo) during my youngling years in Cavite. I enjoying kayaking the most. I was not good at it but it was good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

5th August 2005

resort is disappointing
Their Laiya location has small fusty rooms. There are no windows. They charge an extra US$10 to use the air conditioner. Only a couple of cottages face the beach. The rest are behind a building. The only good thing there is the gorgeous beach. But then you get the same in the neighboring resorts. I consider this location a rip-off.

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0858s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb