Jan 5th and 6th


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Albay » Guinobatan
January 6th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Balut - a local delicacyBalut - a local delicacyBalut - a local delicacy

This is something EVERYBODY should really try. Chicken embryo - simply break a hole in the top of the shell - suck it out and YUUUUUMY (or so I'm told). Apparently it tastes 'just like chicken. . . . . tell me when you've tried it. . . . ;-)
OK - this should bring me up to date.

Yesterday, Squish had to be confirmed (a Catholic thing) before the locals would agree to marry us in the church. Won't bore you with the details as it's really just a personal thing.

Today has been raining again and so I've been stuck in our little 6x7 drinking SML and trying to get up to date with the blog. Since there's no travels to record, I thought I'd go through the squillion pics I've taken and jujst show some random stuff i thought was interesting, unusual or simply a little different.

Over to the pics and see you next time when i'll try and show some video snippets. Promise to keep them short to minimise download times and bandwidth requirements.

Hope MPL haven't blocked youTube again. . . . .



OK it's while later now and I hear a thunderstorm approaching - so I'll upload the rest of the pics another day


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

OOPSOOPS
OOPS

On the day we drove from Cagsawa I took this shot thinking to myself how cool it looked . . . . . . .
Comparative PanoramaComparative Panorama
Comparative Panorama

. . . how wrong was I - I had photographed the one on the left of this panorama BTW - have I said how cool I think my new camera is?????
Law and order Legazpi CityLaw and order Legazpi City
Law and order Legazpi City

Don't know how good zoom is on the blog page but the sign advises that Curfews are strictly enforced and anyone under 18 is not allowed out between 10:00pm and 4:00am without adult company
Pot BlackPot Black
Pot Black

The local pool hall in Legazzpi City
Mary Kay???Mary Kay???
Mary Kay???

Yes folks - all the roof tiles on this place are Mary Kay Pink


6th January 2011
Balut - a local delicacy

Balut the local delicacy
Hi John, I'd rather not eat my chickens until they've hatched. I've enjoyed reading your Travel Blog. You got lots of interesting pictures. All the best to you and Squish for your wedding renewal. I hope you get wonderful weather. Enjoy the rest of the trip. Cheers, Jim

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb