Aparri, Cagayan


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Abra
October 10th 2008
Published: October 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

aparri cagayan

Where the best days of my life were spent...

[youtube=xIr50USzFkU]
The lighthouseThe lighthouseThe lighthouse

a ruined lighthouse at Punta Aparri Cagayan
This is where my hometown is and where I grew up. It's just plain and valleys surrounded by the China sea and the Cagayan river. This town has been a home to a few thousands of pinoy. A quiet and peaceful place that is ideal to bring up kids and a big family.

The population is a mixture of Chinese, Spanish and filipino descendants. But all of them are natural born Pinoys. The activities are mainly going to the park, playing tennis, skateboarding, biking, riding a motor bike or surfing and running along the beach.

Kids were brought up religiously and go to church at around 4 pm at St. Joseph Church and afterwards, eat out at the most well known gotohan named Macatiag. But I've heard that it's already Jollibee that most people crave so...

Anyway, this is one of the most beautiful places in the Philippines because it's a quiet and small town with the charm of witty and respectful people.

Advertisement



29th July 2010

nice place i will visit this one of this days
15th August 2010

Haven of the north
Gone were those days of my youth... Though afar..my heart remain for you as I should.. My footprints shall stay where ever I would... In my beloved APARRI....the land of my roots...
11th December 2010

looking someone
thank you first!!! this is only the way i can posted my situation about my problem, im hoping that can help me everybody to solve my problem,, its because " im looking for my father in aparri cagayan, her name is willy badua said my mother to me and her father or my grandfather her name is dominador or doming badua, this is i wish sense bitrh, its because sense birth ive never seen it ever,, this is the way to complete me when i see it,,,, sory for this blogging.... the address in macanaya street,, im to far from there,, my mother vivian veraya, im here i manila,, sana matulonga nyo ko bout my problem..... thanks!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb