Hello Pakistan


Advertisement
Pakistan's flag
Asia » Pakistan » Lahore
July 31st 2008
Published: August 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Pakistan.

I haven't taken all the photos I've wanted to. Some people are very sensitive about cameras here and I am also sensitive about taking pictures. Thus, this is only the tiniest visual slice of things happening.
Nonetheless, enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Old ManOld Man
Old Man

Old man in Lahore, Pakistan.
Kolkata, IndiaKolkata, India
Kolkata, India

This guy was slangin' chai from his tiny little spot...
Qadam Sharif, DelhiQadam Sharif, Delhi
Qadam Sharif, Delhi

These are the kids who swarmed me, but then showed me around and wrestled some goats
Footprint of the ProphetFootprint of the Prophet
Footprint of the Prophet

Supposedly a footprint of the Prophet Muhammad was brought here from Mecca. This entire shrine was in shambles and was nearly impossible to find.
I've Fallen and I Can't Get UpI've Fallen and I Can't Get Up
I've Fallen and I Can't Get Up

Does this look like an Islamic Steve Urcle or what??
Shah Jamal ShrineShah Jamal Shrine
Shah Jamal Shrine

Whirling Dervishes
Shah JamalShah Jamal
Shah Jamal

Real fusion!!!
Ubaid at Shah Jamal ShrineUbaid at Shah Jamal Shrine
Ubaid at Shah Jamal Shrine

My friend Ubaid...notice the Hash man giving out hits off his many joints in the background


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb