Journey to the land of Himalaya


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
January 15th 2016
Published: January 10th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Mountains are calling & I must go...

Yes, its difficult to avoid that call, especially, for those who have a great passion for Mountains. And this is why its always unavoidable for me as well. Fortunately, from the very beginning of my life I had an attachment with Mountain through the great Meghalaya (The abode of clouds) and still I can't come out from that bonding.

However, unfortunately, it was a frustrating trip for me to explore Nepal due to bad weather. Like others my attraction was also to watch Himalayan & Annapurna range & its stunning beauty. But I wasn't able to see that great beauty even after trying 3 times in different way! I went to Nagarkot 2 times & then went to Sarangkot, Pukhara also but luck didn't favor me for this trip. Apart from that, it was a nice & memorable trip. I had two of my bosom friends with me and met some new friends as well. Nepali people are really nice & friendly. And loved they way from Kathmandu to Pukhara, it was so picturesque journey of all the way! Pokhara, phewa lake & its tranquil beauty gave a remarkable pleasure.

Finally, my 7 days trip has finished & I packed everything to come back to my own place but with an incomplete feeling inside my mind. In a certain time I was boarded at Biman Bangladesh Airlines for coming back to my country. When plane just took off her legs from the land of Himalaya then I was looking at the Kathmandu city from my window with a sad mood & was saying, I will come back again... still I wasn't prepared for the last minute surprise when within a few seconds I turned my head at the back! And saw a great white treasure was standing over the clouds like a giant! I just said "Oh my God!" She is amazing!!! Yes, she is and she didn't deprive me at all at least...


Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb