Countdown is on....


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hmm, let's see. 2 weeks to go.
What do I need? What have I forgotten?
I have taken my cholera medication. I need to start the one for malaria in 10 days. 1 tablet every week. And I have to keep taking it when I get back for another few weeks. Just in case some of those nasty malaria bugs are hanging out in my blood.
I need....bug repellent. Useful when I'll be in the jungle, I think.
Thermal underwear for Tibet when it gets cold. May as well take gloves and a hat too, I guess.

Flights are all arranged. This is one less thing to worry about. And my hotels are all good. So now I just have to get there.

Oh, yes, there were bombings in Delhi a couple days ago. I hope my family isn't hearing all about that!

What could possibly go wrong?



Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb