Lumbini


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Lumbini
December 14th 2008
Published: December 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone, sorry it's been such a long time since I blogged last. I have been very busy and moving around a lot and it has been hard to find places with the internet.

Lumbini was a very spiritual place for Buddhists as Lord Buddha was born there. The city contain lots of Temples and monestaries from different countries around the world. I didn't have enough time to see them all, but I did manage to see the Mayanmar (Burma) temple, Korean, Japanese, German, French and Thai temples. It was very interesting and extremely beautiful.

I stayed in a guest house in a little village outside of the main city. The owner was very hospitable and cook me dinner. A traditional Nepalese dinner is called a Thali. This contains a little rice, dhal (lentils), veg, lime pickle and curd. Thai's are delicious!

I am now making my way back into India and heading north to a place called Shimla.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb