So Where Are We Now?


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
May 8th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

You are probably wondering where we are, so a quick update is in order. Stevan is currently in Belgrade because his father is ill and I have been in Nepal for the past few days. Though I have long wanted to visited Nepal, I was not expecting to travel in Nepal for this trip. However, an Aussie friend from Saigon invited me to go trekking in the Everest region with him and another Aussie girl, so here I am.

So far, my impressions of Nepal are very positive. The people are very sweet, though they are really poor. Kathmandu is a magical city with mazes of alleyways and temples hidden around every corner. It truly is a beautiful place and I can see why most people who travel here fall in love with Nepal. The city is very quiet after recent events and there are hardly any tourists here, but I feel quite safe here.

I am leaving for the Everest region in a couple days and will be trekking in some remote locations, so don't be surprised if there are no updates for awhile. I have uploaded the Vietnam photos and hope to add some more entries soon. Hope everyone is well.

Advertisement



12th May 2006

Enjoying your adventure!
Hi, Amy...glad you are having so much fun...I have always wanted to go to Nepal. I imagine it is very beautiful. Be safe and enjoy.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb