Happy belated St. Patrick's Day


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today, I was very sick this morning. They say that Nepal is the worst place in the world for getting sick and they guarantee that it will happen. This morning I had a really high fever and I don’t think I’ve ever had a fever before (that I can remember anyway). So this morning I thought I was dieing. But I’m feeling a bit better now so you don’t have to worry about me.

Yesterday, I biked up a mountain…okay maybe it wasn’t a mountain but a really really big hill…but it felt like a mountain and it took all day. Going up was the hardest workout I’ve had in a long time….Mom probably would have done well b/c its like spinning class but really drawn out spinning class….with thinner air. Going down wasn’t as fun as I thought it would be mostly because I was afraid I was going to go off the side of the cliff or hit a motorcycle or a cow or something. Most of it was a narrow windy road with no railings…a little freaky. But, we biked through some really quaint little villages and if you stopped for a rest the little children would come up and show you their toys. I’m happy to say that I wasn’t the last one most of the time...usually I was the one right after the guide guy…I credit all my bike riding as a child.

The placement is going well so far. I shadow the Dr. in the mornings and in the afternoon I go to the music room and play the bongo drums with children who don’t speak the same language as me. All in all a pretty fun time.

Oy, I feel like you could fry an egg on my forehead…I think I’ll go take a nap.

Hey, thanks for reading


Advertisement



18th March 2007

boo-urns to sickness
Me and mom both had miserable colds, but it doesn;t sound nearly as bad as what you've got. Maybe you got it from those village kids and their toys? Oh well. I hope you are feeling better!
18th March 2007

Happy Belated St. Patrick's Day
Biking on a mountain sounds like a cool experience. I bet the scenery was very pretty. Did you take pictures? I'm sorry you're sick. I hope you feel better soon.
19th March 2007

Hi Yetta
I did get some really nice pictures of the mountains...and a couple of pictures of goats too. I'm feeling better today, thanks.
19th March 2007

Hi Jill
yeah, I blame the children. It sucks that you and Mom were sick..Your feeling better now?
19th March 2007

hey liss! i hope you're feeling better. do you have the sexy voice yet? =P was the biking adventure just a fun thing? it sounds like it would have been amazing fun though!
20th March 2007

Love reading your travel blog!
Hey Elissa, Hope you don't mind that I've been keeping up with all your postings. It's really exciting that you are in Nepal and that you can post all your stories here! I'm gonna live vicariously through you and pretend that I'm in Nepal too!! Hope you're feeling better. Take care, Renee.
28th March 2007

Hey Jesz!!
Its so happy to hear from you!!!! yeah, the mountain thing was just an adventure to do on a Saturday. Ha Ha...no, no sexy voice...it went right from squeaky to back to normal. I hate it when that happens.
28th March 2007

Hey Renee!
Its awesome that you check my blog! whats up? I hear your really busy and have dark hair now....thats kinda a creepy amount of stuff to know about you hey? Kinda like I'm stalking you or something ...mwhahahaha.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb