My first day in Kathmandu


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Lazimpat
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Kathmandu today after 14 hours travelling from London via Doha. Travelled with 9 other volunteers so felt less lonely. I just followed them so I did not get lost! The decent into Kathmandu was quite something. We came in very low over housing and some of it was suspect. The airport was very busy and noisy and the coach journey to our Guest House was punctuated by endless beeping of horns. However we arrived safely and had a brief meeting with the Nepali VSO staff. We were given our first allowance! I now have money to spend! We have a very full programme over the next 6 weeks - mainly language training. It looks quite daunting. Well, it has been a very busy day and half and I am feeling very tired and it is now 9pm and time for bed!
Goodnight all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb