Day #10 - Inflatable Mars Bars (Pangboche)


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
November 25th 2012
Published: December 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

An odd phenomenon is the fact that my most of the my chocolate bars I had brought over from the UK have started to puff out like balloons. After much discussion with my fellow trekkers, we come to the conclusion that this is due to the higher air pressure the chocolate bars were sealed in is forcing the bag to expand into the lower pressure air we are now living in. I then offered the question as to why the chocolate bars we could buy at the lodge didn't exhibit the same phenomenon? We remained baffled.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb