Day #6 - Monjo afternoon walk (Pt 2)


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Himalayas
November 21st 2012
Published: November 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had run out of water at the top of this climb, and I suspect I was somewhat dehydrated given the headaches I was still having, which couldn’t have been altitude sickness as I was not high enough. I made a mental note that I needed to take more water each day on my treks.

It was time to head back down through the forest and to our lodge. Given the steep descent I used my walking poles for the first time so far on this trek. They descent was manageable but the dusty trail gave me a slight cough, something our guide leader had forewarned us about and recommend we get some kind of face mask to avoid this being a persistent cough. I make a mental note to get one in Namche when we arrive the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0986s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb