To Beijing


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Ulaanbaatar
April 13th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning I had to catch my train to Beijing, as I mentioned last night I got home at 4am and as my train was at 7.30am I decided to give sleep a miss and sleep on the train. There were a few others catching the train so we got a lift (for a small charge) from the owner of the hostel. As soon as I got on the train I slept for the next 5 hours, I was sharing with a Chinese woman and a Norwegian guy. I didn't actually talk to any of them and there was no restaurant car so all I did was sleep and munch biscuits. Nice views of the desert though.

The border crossing was a pain in the arse again, again the Mongolians were short on english customs forms so I had to make do with trying to copy the english one the Norwegian guy had. Next was the Chinese border where we had to fill out 4 forms luckily these were in English so no problems there. All in it was about 4 hours.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb