Crazy spring break


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Ulaanbaatar
March 29th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I'm still getting over being sick. I've been sick for almost a full 3 weeks with the flu from hell. My ears are still plugged and messed up and to be honest I'm really nervous about getting on the plane. My ears act funny with the pressure even when there's nothing wrong with them so I'm concerned. But such is life.

Monday I'll be registering my contract and getting all my final paperwork submitted. I bought my AC adapter and really all that's left is my final vaccinations and getting my financial aid check.

Wish me luck!!

Advertisement



30th March 2008

Goooooood luck!!
You'll recover quite nicely in Mongolia... with all the stunning views, it will be good for your soul. Just keep an eye on the news in case China and Russia gets into an armed dispute before the Olympics in August. It's very likely that if this does happen at all, it will happen long after you are back. Most important thing is to have fun, study the women, and take a few memorable photos. I envy you!!! :)

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb