The beginning


Advertisement

So finally I took the time to begin this blog which will help me to keep contact with my friends and relatives. I would like to apologize in advance for my English, as you know I’m French and my country is not reputed to be the best in foreign languages. But I will do my best and I'm sure with five minutes of reflexions you will find the meaning of my words.

Easy, I’m 30 and I'm dreaming since long time to take time for a long travel. Luckily in France we have something called "congé sabbatique", sabbatical from work in English, and my boss was really comprehensive to allow me to take it for eleven months. I'm not sure to get my job when I will come back home, but we will see. I'm not leaving with millions of euros, just enough I guess to be able to spend almost this year around Southeast Asia, the part of the world I love.

It was not so easy to quit everything. Job, even If I'm not so motivated in but after six years I did some good mates. Friends, half told me that I'm crazy and the other half of them were jealous. Family, definitively my biggest problem. Tears came many times, but at the end they all understood my desire of "adventure" (I'm far to be Indiana Jones!) and agreed with my choice as they don’t really have much to say.

Backpack ready, money in my pocket, flight ticket in my hand, let’s go the airport and to my first destination, Malaysia. Malaysia is a country I know already, I've been three time in the past few years, so it's logical that it became my first stop, to acclimate myself in my new way of life.

Wouhouh! Kuala Lumpur! I’m coming!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb