Day 0.5 - Transit


Advertisement
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, it's been 12 hours or so since I left home - currently eating my sandwich and a bottle of water and some airport place in Kuala Lumpur. Flight here was crap - kids crying, service wasn't great, but it was AirAsia so it was expected. Got about two hours sleep and watched Water for Elephants and Rio (again, selection wasn't great). Sitting in the window seat meant I could not be bothered going to the toilet in the plane so I waited for the airport - big mistake. Walked into the mens room and they only had squat toilets. Even though I'm Asian and love to squat, I can't do the toilets. Walked out, but nature was calling, so walked in again, then walked out again. Happened a few times until I decided I couldn't wait for the next flight. That's when I realised one side of the cubicles were western non-squatting ones. Thank lord. Well, back to eating this sandwich and waiting for my next flight - hopefully there won't be any screaming kids and I can get some snooze time! London, here I come

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb