Last Few days in Asia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
September 11th 2006
Published: September 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it's been a few weeks/months on the road in Asia and the whole experience has involved laughter,sweaing,muggings,illness,drunkeness,injuries,spiders,cockroches,good food and some of the worst food on the face of the earth.

Since the last entry i have been to Cambodia, Thailand and Malaysia.

I found Cambodia a very depressing pace due the mass killings which happened in the late 70's. The country has a very sad history and because there are still land mines everywhere many people on a daily basis has there arms and legs blown off........i think you can understand my point. The next stage of my trip was Thailand...ohhh Thailand i am still in love with this place...it's all about the diving and the parties...! In Ko Tao i got my Diving qualifications and i am currently doing my advanced courses. I have done underwater photography and last Friday i did a Wreck dive. Because it's advanced you actually go into the ship...it's very weird but awesome. There are air pockets so you can talk at 20 metres down..!

Malaysia is much of the same apart for the drinking......it's so hot..! I am currently in KL just about organise another adventure.....so i will keep you all informed...! I hope you enjoy the photos!

Take Care
Toby



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb