Blog 2 - The trip since KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
June 11th 2010
Published: June 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Blog 2 - KL and back on the perhentians

Well, since my last blog i have moved around quite a bit and am currently on Perhentian Kecil doing some diving, relaxing and trying to find somehwere that has work for me to start working as a Dive Master.
My time in KL i spent picking up bits and pieces that i needed to buy and some shopping for Lucy which has been sent and will be with her in a week or so!
From KL i flew into Khota Bharu and then made the journey to Kuala Besut which is where i caught the boat to perhentian kecil.

After arriving on the island i spent around an hour walking up and down the beach in the baking midday sun trying to find a room at a reasonable rate. After finally finding somewhere i put my bags in the room and freshened up as i had been travelling since 6 that morning and was in desperate need of a shower!!
The rest of the day i spent at sunlight divers just catching up with friends who work there and sorting out doing some diving the following day! My accommodation for the first 3 nights are in Rock Garden Village which has recently rennovated their rooms and are much nicer than i remember them being on my previous few visits. The only problem with my accommodation is that it is at the completely opposite end of the beach, which means that it is a very long and sweaty walk to and from my room to go diving or head to the dive shop to relax and use the free wifi. I went for some dinner in the evening and had a few drinks before returning to my room for some much needed sleep and rest.

Since i started writing this blog i have now moved into one of the A Frame bungalows at sunlight so there is no longer a long tiring walk to my room after a day of diving.

The reason why i came to the island - DIVING!!!!

Since i have been on the island i have done 7 dives and will be doing another 2 or 3 dives for the remaining few days of my stay on the island. The dives i have done so far have been at the following dive sites;
Sugar Wreck
D'Lagoon
Tanjung Butong
Tanjung Basi
Batu Layer
Vietnamese drift
Temple of the sea

The diving here has been good, especially the vizibility, in some occasions we have had up to 25m Viz and 31 degrees!!There isnt many nudi's for me to take photos of but we have found a few, i have included quite a lot of photos on the blog so you can see what we have been seeing on the dives.

I think I will be leaving the island on monday or Tuesday to go and look for some DM work elsewhere, not really sure where i will be headed yet but i will include that in my next blog which will be following this one once i have decided on a destination.

Until next time, Take care and hope you like the photos!!

Andy








Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



12th June 2010
Just for you Luce!!!!

Mate - this has to be your profile shot :)
Everywhere!! Glad to see you're getting your fins wet.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb