Turtles!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Besar
September 14th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Had a fantastic day today, after a wrote my last blog I went snorkelling with Fran and Katherine but the current was really strong so we soon came back, plus I'm sure a shark was giving me the evil eye so I was pleased when we got back on to the beach.

A bit later on Harick (works here) asked if any of us wanted to go for another snokel, Liz and I went with him and I saw TWO TURTLES!!!!!!!!!!!!! They were both female, Olive Ridley's which are very rare, the first one was quite big and swam right below me. They were so beautiful and I couldn't wait to get back to the beach and tell everyone, we ended up swimming for ages, I think about 2 hours and went quite far out.

Tonight when we had to leave our hut it was raining so hard, never seen anything like it, so we bombed over to reception and tried to shelter from it, massive thunderstorm but also v cool!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb