Praises, Praises, Praises....All Nice Things In A Nutshell


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Perak » Pangkor Island
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Captivated By Four Reasons.
This Pangkor Island Beach Resort was here way back approximately 20 years ago. It was once known as Pan Pacific Hotel, not until few years back they had changed the name which I think this new name suits the presence time. They have their private white sandy beach that I don't have to walk for a mile to reach the waters. It is clean and well taken care of. I walked from my room to the lounge that lead me to the Hornbill Restaurant for breakfast, I can see their staffs were busy doing their jobs given respectively, the pool side, the lounge, the beach, recreational booth, restaurant and the reception area. They always greet the guests as they dust, wipe and arranged. Their smile and grins always made me replied the same.

The beach is enclosed by two green hilly cliffs, creating a lagoon giving this a very nice panoramic view I think everyone loves and agree. One must also agree the beautiful sunset on each evening tells a story, from fury pink smudges of dark grey, splashes of yellow and light green showed the world in front of me, the warm vibrant feeling, the contrast so energetic one should not or will not fall asleep as the sun sets at the end of the line divided the sky and the sea. This resort basically has four captivating pointers that captured most tourists, the beautiful sea, the white sandy beach and the beautiful greens and a golf course that cover on the land of the hotel. It is located on a green zone, with many birds that lives on this guarded Eden. Hornbills and the Peacocks are the main attractions in this resort. They live close to guests, on nearby forest, on trees and palms right in front of our rooms and I saw peacocks nestled on the roofs when the night sets in.

“Getting To Know You” Plus Good Dining.
There are two pools in the hotel. One of which, I was told it was designed the shape of Pangkor Island. This was told by En. Ridzuan; the front desk manager with soft spoken voice that melts guest’s souls instantly and also the right man to look for if you have a problem or two. The poolside serves nice drinks by Mr Rama, a bar tender for thirteen years, loyal and friendly with a good grin with flashing white teeth, nice chap though, he once introduced gelato ice cream to me, two flavors and have been wanting this every time I visit him, followed by a can of Tiger Beer to wash down the sweetness that still lingered in my mouth. I am a sinner when comes to sweet things, a devil in disguise after a few cans. Mr. Rama is my Tamil language teacher, two words or phrases each time we met. I met his wife yesterday, a sweet petite Chinese girl whom I mistook for a Sabahan. Sorry Mate! She works at the lounge at the Karaoke, Wine and Bar from 5.00pm to Midnight, an employee for twelve years.

The Hornbill Restaurant serves buffet, while the adjoining restaurant serves Ala-Carte. They served good food, lots of choices, from Asian to Western, warm and fresh. I love the Grilled Chicken in Lemongrass sauce served at the adjoining restaurant, with chicken soup and a nice chocolate moist cake was really yummy. My recommendation: A nice cozee place for lunch. Trust me.

En. Arof, the Recreational Manager, a nice Malay chap; helpful and hardworking, who checks all his equipments every morning. I saw him dismantled a bicycle and repair parts and I notice he attended to his guests proficiently. He is well trained.

What about En. Ismail? Aha, he is a great guy whom I can rely on when comes to arrangements of meals, tables and special arrangements (BBQ or Buffet Dinner by the beach or Dinner parties). I had a case recently; a child came with chicken pox whom I am very concerned about especially when meals are concern. The parents requested noodle soup and something light for her meals, En. Ismail willingly helped us out without a question asked. We had many dealings together before and he never fails me. For this, the company should award him as best employee of the year. The management should thank him, for someone who understood the guests well.

Straight From My Point Of View.
Though the resort is not a new resort anymore, I gave credit to this wonderful relaxing holiday destination. I have been many resorts, never have I come this close to the staffs I met and became good friends. I am looking into quality not quantity in respect to services rendered by the employees of the resort or hotel plus all the facilities provided was well acceptable for the price I am paying for or for anyone who stays here. The staffs are well trained and qualified, have been working here for more than ten years, and must have given them some reasons to stay on.

I wrote this because I have touched the quality of this resort. I felt relax and boredom never comes to my mind. I enjoyed the stay, the meals, the sunset, the palm trees, the inquisitive hornbills and peacocks, the inviting beach, places of interest on the island and I have found friends on this island, all in a nutshell.


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 25


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 97; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb