Trek


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Taman Negara National Park
October 31st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well we decided to do yet another jungle trek. This one was a lot harder. I think its more to do with the humidity and a lot more walking on rough terrain. We were in a group of 11 this time with 2 tour guides. We stopped off at a cave half way and went in it was full of bats pretty amazing and VERY smelly. On the way we saw a tiger print which was from the day before but didnt see any tigers! WE got to the camp at about 5ish. Well i say camp it was another cave. Lit a fire and 3 hours later had tea! WE had a roll mat to sllep on. I actually slept quite well considering i was on the end and there were apparently rats and bats and goodness knows what else crawling by our heads! I did jump out my skin a few time when either water or bat poo landed on my face. I hope it was water!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb