Hot, hot, hot.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
July 1st 2004
Published: July 1st 2004
Edit Blog Post

Today has seen the return of the hot weather.  Not pleasant.  Find it draining even though it's cool-ish outside now.  Excited, because I head to Bangkok tomorrow.  Just for the weekend but it's always good to be on the move.  Love the rollicking journey on a Thai overnight train.  All I really want is a big plate of squid curry on rice from one of the street stalls.  Before I leave this neck of the woods I will learn to cook Thai-style.  I will!  ..or maybe I will just relax, take in the scene and dig into a plate of something that someone else has cooked.  That's more likely. 
Bring on a cool night wind!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb