Vientiane - ok to fly to Sam Neua


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
August 10th 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am sitting here in the air conditioned, high speed, cheap and convenient Planet Internet right next to the fountain. So it appears that they do indeed have everything here in Vientiane. Even obnoxious and noisy Dutch tourists - there is one on either side of me and they are talking over my head really loudly. I suggested that they might like to sit together as there are empty spaces but I guess it's just so much more fun being annoying. And that is why I am going to give Vang Vieng a miss and really get away from the crowds.

Today I got my tickets from Air Lao and I'm going to fly to Sam Neua. I couldn't bear the idea of going both ways in one of those bumpy crowded busses especially because I get really claustrophobic being crammed in with so many people so close.

Je continue a bien m'amuser a Vientiane. J'ai trouvee Planete Internet a cote du fountain et j'arrive a mettre les photos - ils ont meme installe Picasa alors tout va bien ici. J'ai decide de partir a Sam Neua en avion car c'est de nouveau possible. Je crains de me retrouver
Breakfast Breakfast Breakfast

A delicious omelette
dans le bus completement ecrase - je deviens claustrophobe. Et puis la bas il y aura vraiment tres tres peu de monde.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Vins de FranceVins de France
Vins de France

Monks and wine
Pimphone mini market and wine cellarPimphone mini market and wine cellar
Pimphone mini market and wine cellar

The are lots of air conditioned mini markets all over Vientiane - you can get oreos and diet coke and just everything!
The Arc de TriompheThe Arc de Triomphe
The Arc de Triomphe

I especially love the fuzzy trees in the foreground.
Construction workConstruction work
Construction work

Just look at the blue sky - rainy season isn't always that bad
Another lunchAnother lunch
Another lunch

Delicious spare ribs - once again 3 euros
VientianeVientiane
Vientiane

I don't have my guidebook with me but this is the most famous one
Tuk TukTuk Tuk
Tuk Tuk

This is the tuk tuk I rode in today to get to the famous wat whose name I have forgotten...


17th August 2006

Toute tes photos sont tré bien faite je crois avoir tous vu ça a l'air vraiment sympa : ) bisou et bonne continuation ! ;)

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb