The dirty revenge of a dead gecko!


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
November 30th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Snaky bastards they are...those peaceful looking geckos!!!

...
I was rushing to the loo, when I bumbed my arm. It didn't hurt but a thing that hit me was a sudden overwhelming foul stench. It filled the whole bathroom and it was only then that I realized I had this slimy, brownish substance dripping of my arm.

I took soap and tried to get this disgusting mess off my arm without touching it. (It worked quit well, as I was still behaving rational at that point!) It was gone, but the smell was still making me sick. I tried to focus my thoughts on what had happened.

...the bumb.... where...left arm...must be the door.....
....AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH....

I totally freaked out at that point, I was SO grossed out. I have had the rotten intestines of a gecko smeared all over my arm...

That served me right... A few weeks back, I had seen that someone (quit likely myself!) had squashed a gecko, closing the door to my bathroom. I made a comment to Nami about the poor bugger, flat with his insides hanging out he was.
But I did not care. I simply forgot about it!

But the gecko made sure the issue did not settle at that point. He decomposed proberly building up all those smelly bacteria and waited......he took advantage of me being in a rush and popped when I bumbed into it. Bastard!
I have never smelled anything like it before. It filled the bathroom and took away your breath just walking past...

I was tossing around different options how to handle this gecko-matter:
....using Nami's bathroom instead of mine--> she wouldn't like that very much and not for good, anyway
....another try to forget about the gecko's 'existance'-->impossible, he would make sure I smell him
...dispose his body--> no way I am ever touching it again!

Well I had to surrender in the end! I build some equipment out of newspaper to keep my distance, screamed the whole time through and dumped the whole thing into the rubbish. (Haahaa, now he gets what he deserves...ants.....)

Done, over with...but this dead creature really made me pay for not paying any attention to his tragic death!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb