Leaving Vang Vieng


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
April 16th 2010
Published: April 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Today is my last day in Vang Vieng, tomorrow I'm going to Vientiane. I've become quite attached to the place after being here for 2 and a half weeks, but I feel that I'm ready to move on now. I've had a really good time here, a good mix of both serious party and some amazingly chilled out days in the countryside. One day we visited a lagoon out of town, and explored the caves around it - I've never seen such an amazing looking landscape. My plan now is to get to the capital tomorrow afternoon, stay perhaps one night, then head on from there to the South of Laos, where perhaps I will stay one or two nights before heading into Cambodia. After that, I'm not really too sure!
Unfortunately I lost my camera with all of my photos of Thailand and Laos, which is absolutely gutting, and then the next day I broke my phone, so I will try to get a new phone today before I leave, but due to the Lao New Year its been quite tricky getting anything done. Everyone just has a massive waterfight in all the streets, so to go anywhere, you have to accept the fact that you will get soaked! Also, a lot of shops are closed.
Do keep me posted with any news from home!
Love
Charles xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb