The gang of bruised crazies.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vang Vieng
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Vang Vieng, 27-03-2008. I remember this guy and his friends from yesterday when I had dinner with Mr. German and his lady-friend - I met him and his lady in Bangkok a few weeks ago - I remember they were all drunk and stoned and high and god knows what else, I remember how he fell down the stairs of the restaurant and that it looked back. Today they, he and his friends, are with us in the Tuk-Tuk going down river to where the tubing starts, he is covered in bruises and tells us they're on a 2 week party, going tubing every day, loads of beer and weed-, magic mushroom- and opiumshakes in the bars along the river, never mind the bruises, damage to the body can be repaired. When I ask him "how many days now"? He tells me with a grin 'day two now"!.....I take my tractor tube and fload down river stopping at the first river side bar for an ice-cold big Beer Lao and a weedshake and quickly leave the bar when the gang of bruised crazies appear ordering weed-, magic mushroom- and weedshakes and knocking them down one after the other together with beer and free shots of Tiger whiskey. Good tubing today though with nice sunny weather, a cold beer in my hand and my head high on a weedshake. Even when I get back to Vang Vieng my feet are still meters above the earth and I plan to get back to my guest house and position myself in a hammock at one of the unoccupied bungalows spending the rest of the evening coming down.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1126s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb