A day in Luang-Prabang


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
December 7th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The monks walk in single file. The people give food.

Later, along the Mekong via river boat to a cave.

Afternoon to a waterfall.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The TouristsThe Tourists
The Tourists

These nice Thai tourists instructed me in the correct way to sit and distribute my meager offerings.
My Meger OfferingsMy Meger Offerings
My Meger Offerings

As these ran out, hovering banana sellers re-supplied me.
River Boats on The MekongRiver Boats on The Mekong
River Boats on The Mekong

Steel hull, wood above
Under the fallsUnder the falls
Under the falls

The water was warm and clean.


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb