Quick update - Georgia to Russia to Kazakhstan to China


Advertisement
Kazakhstan's flag
Asia » Kazakhstan » East Kazakhstan » Almaty
August 29th 2013
Published: August 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in China this morning at the border crossing in Khorgas, but I was soon turned back because I did not have proper documentation for the vehicle. I am now back in Kazakhstan to sort out the paper work for the car.



From Georgia I headed north to Russia and then from Russia I entered Kazakhstan to pick up the silk road south of Kazakhstan near the border with Uzbekistan. I chose this route to avoid visas for the 'stan countries.



Looks like the silk road journey may end here in Almaty.



I am in good health and the car is running very smoothly.



More updates later.

Advertisement



30th August 2013

The Silk Road ends in Xian...
are you ending in Almaty because you can't take the car. If so, you can still take the train which is what I did in March. It's been interesting following you...you sure had a lot of problems with your car!
28th September 2013

Well Done and Congratulation!
Finally ....

Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb