In transit


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
December 7th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Currently in transit as i wait for the second leg of my journey to Japan. I am exhausted. I barely slept on the plane and was in no mood to watch any of the movies. I am really unaccustomed to traveling which is shocking. One thing i found amazing is my apparent Zen attitude i have adopted for this current trip. I actually sat down briefly yesterday to map out the route from the airport to the budget hotel where we have booked our rooms only to discover it was near impossible. It was not as straightforward as i thought it would be. After attempting to decipher the illustrations and train maps since i know trying to comprehend the Japanese words would be futile (my grasp of the language is weak!), i finally concluded that we probably have to ask at the information counter when we arrive at the airport. The most i could do was to write down the address of the hotel and the train station we should get off at.

I am mildly excited but as yet with repeated self-questionings, i discovered i have no expectations whatsoever of this trip. I am just going in with an open mind and a wait-and-see approach - i think i am treating this more like a learning experience for the subsequent trips i would like to undertake.

Anyhow i should probably get back to planning the rest of our itinerary which i had planned to do to kill time. Unfortunately that plan did not quite work because i envisioned myself in a cafe with a hot steaming cup of chocolate and a table to work on - there are no cafe's where i am supposed to board, no food, just rows of chairs. Oh well. I suppose i will make do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb