Fun Japanese stuff


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 13th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Random pics I found funny...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SmokingSmoking
Smoking

I don't know why you can't smoke and walk and I don't know who polices this activity...
ToiletToilet
Toilet

If there's one souvenir worth bringing back, it's one of these...
StatueStatue
Statue

This anatomically correct statue was in front of a restaurant in Kyoto's Gion district.
Train artTrain art
Train art

A nice, scenic mural painted on the side of a local train in Kyoto...but what's that kid in front of the tree doing?
DoctorDoctor
Doctor

This sign was found in Shinjuku's red light district. I guess if you 'pick something up' you go to this palce and they give you a shot to clear things up.
Dear sign 1 of 2Dear sign 1 of 2
Dear sign 1 of 2

From Nara's dear park. I'm sure if I could read this sign, I would take it a bit more seriously
Dear sign 2 of 2Dear sign 2 of 2
Dear sign 2 of 2

From Nara's dear park. I'm sure if I could read this sign, I would take it a bit more seriously
Habu snakeHabu snake
Habu snake

This one is just cool. Some kind of liquor with the venomous habu snake(s) in the bottom. Found in Okinawa. Check out the price...that's about $1365.00 Canadian!


13th April 2006

English Lesson
Darling, Deer is spelled "ee" and not "ea" as Dear Abby. Had to put my two cents worth. Enjoying following your trip but you know I wish you were doing this in the middle East. BTW, what were you doing in the red light district anway??? Part of your research :-).

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb