regrets...and the 5 man rotation


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
August 23rd 2007
Saved: July 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Every blog has one emo entry (if you want my usual stuff, skip ahead a few paragraphs):

The main regret is not coming face to face with love-pretending I didn't like her and using that as an excuse to go after (and succeed with) multiple women. Even though I am a tender, naive teenager, I think I have a certain grasp on love-having had my heart broken before-but I just have a stronger grasp on lust. I'm tired of the random fucking now...I want a long term relationship. As I've told many people, I want to marry at a really young age-despite everyone telling me not to do so.

Maybe beneath all this craziness, I'm a hopeless romantic.

I'm sure once I get back to Canada for an extended period of time and live through another cold winter (both literally and figuratively), I'm going to miss the bitches, beaches, beer and baseball of japan. And I hate myself already for falling into this trap. Jesus, I need a girlfriend. I had like 5 semi-steady ones in my 3 month stay, but none of them were serious and using the term "girlfriend" would be extremely generous. They thought they were girlfriends...I just considered them randos and I guess I'm half at fault since I led them on.

So all in all I'm just sad/regretful I didn't express my feelings to the one girl I liked, and fucked around with 5 other girls (Note: 5 is the official number...there were more but I tend not to dwell on unofficial stats). So using Ted's analogies, I hit about .800 with multiple grand slams but didn't even make the wild card-at least I have a steady 5-man rotation for next year as I search for that one ace...that's if I go to Japan next year...FUCK THIS SHIT, I'm going to Sweden.

Now that that's done...Let me introduce you to that five man rotation (I haven't updated much since some of my friends in my company have facebook and through that, found this blog-now that im done, whatever). I just noticed I had a pretty good cross section of Japanese society, and since I read a strange book about a peasant rebellion on the flight over, I will divide them into classes:


Lower Class



Ghetto chick: Shonan girl, half Japanese, half Hispanic, 18 years old (yea, stop drooling now). She's not poor at all (on the contrary, quite loaded), but just by virtue of her hispanic blood, she's in this bracket. Besides being a hopeless romantic, I'm also a hopeless racist.

Reminds me of: Felix Hernandez
In about two years, she will be UNTOUCHABLE. And I'll be that loser who brags to his friends, "I hit a grand slam, walk off home run off of Felix...in T-ball". She will be smoking in a year or two, just like Felix. Plus, Felix is Hispanic, which helped my analogy. Yes, I'm racist.

Beer neechan: If you've ever been to a Japanese baseball game, you know what the fuck I'm talking about. Cute, wears uniforms, and gives you beer!!! Hit on by everyone at a game, the fact that I even talked to her longer than 5 seconds proves I'm ridiculously good. Actually, she's a friend of a friend...and I'll pretend I'm still ridiculously good.

Reminds me of: Beer...
For obvious reasons

Middle Class



Mistui sumitomo neechan: Mitsui Sumitomo is the name of the bank I put my money in. She happened to work there. 27 years old, wears a business suit, has her hair up, looks really dignified. Quite serious. Never drinks. Immeadiate breakup when she found out my age.

Reminds me of: A really serious teacher
She was more of a mother...not a girlfriend. She taught me a lot. She also assumed I was like 24...which was the only chink in her armor.

Office Intern: An intern in the same company as me...boring as fuck, but raised my respect (think GTA San Andreas) among my co-workers.

Reminds me of: some crappy pokemon you beat up to get your charizard an extra 10HP
Or any other stat boosting analogy. I really did it just to get respect among co-workers and to put one extra person on this blog (the 5 man rotation thing wouldn't have worked with 4 people, right?). essentially a stat booster on all levels.

Upper Class



Rich Bitch: Actually quite poor but has the Louis Vutton bag with the Gucci glasses and the Channel perfume. Ridiculously hot and ridiculously stupid (funny how these traits usually go together, huh). Got fed up trying to teach her basic economics (If you set aside 200,000 for your rent...don't spend it all on a Hermes bag!!).

Reminds me of: A trophy wife
Dumb, money spending, extremely hot...

Yea, and that about sums it up. I'll put up some of the more ridiculous stories when I get back to Canada

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb