Back to Kyoto


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
September 20th 2004
Published: September 20th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend was a three-day one, so I went to Kyoto with a friend. Another person was supposed to join us, but she couldn't come. Despite that, it was an incredible experience. I love Kyoto. Unfortunately, I left the pictures on my computer, which I don't have at the moment, but I'll uplod them tomorrow. Additionally, my friend has some more pictures that he's going to share with me. (I actually took quite a few with his camera after my picture card ran out of space.) suffice it to say that Kyoto is beautiful. This is my second trip, but I liked this one even more than the first. I bought some souvenieers, since, I know, many people will want me to bring them something back from Japan. There were plenty of places to get them, and most of them were what I would consider to be low-priced.


I decided to drop my reading and writing class today. I'm still taking spoken Japanese, but, after weighing the options, I've determined that I will learn reading and writing faster and more effectively if I do so outside of the classroom. There are just too many exercises in class and the work was stressing me out. It's a good class, but the best thing for me right now is to study that on my own.
Tomorrow, I will post some incredible photos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb