USJ


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 8th 2024
Published: April 8th 2024
Edit Blog Post

To Universal Studios theme park with two teenagers, a 6:30am start to ensure we got the free access to Nintendo World and scored a 9am slot via the app which had consistently misbehaved when adding in our park tickets but came good on the day.

A quick ride on the Jurassic Park rollercoaster whilst the queue was 10 mins but had to take my glasses off, I’m too blind for that but guess the ride is less scary when you can’t see where you are going.

Nintendo World is very well done but could be bigger cos that’s what everyone wants to do and you need to buy the wrist bands to properly play along.

But hey it’s a theme park, expect the merch, the spend.
The food was much better than I remember at Legoland Windsor or Disney California to be honest, and properly themed too.

We’re not Potter fans else that section would have been more fun I suspect, the VR/AR ride was very well done, so well I had to keep my eyes shut for fear of seeing that Minion burger again.

Lots of dressing up, be it Potters, Mario’s, Demon Slayers or My Hero Academia.

15k steps, pooped


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb