Mukawa White Water Rafting


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 4th 2005
Published: June 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, managed to actually get up at 4:00 am this morning and get myself up to NAC and prepare my dry suit and rafting stuff for the trip. Mori picked me up at 5:00 am and we set off for Mukuwa River - 4 hrs away. The drive was beautiful, what had been covered in a white blanket of snow had melted and the only thing you could see was green, green and more green. Rice paddies, vegetable fields, endless mountains and hills, and just 100% nature.

There were 3 rafts going out, 2 with customers and one with just staff so I jumped into the staff boat with Fujio, Iori and Nobu which was one of the funniest things ever. I am sure Nobu has ADD as he is one of the craziest ppl I have ever met, one of those ppl that just break out into songs, or dancing or yoga poses in the middle of a conversation, you never know what he is going to do next. Anyway, seen as though we were in the staff boat, it meant they were doing a lot of stuff they can't when customers are in it and it was like being on a slip and slide, except in a rafting boat with 3 boys.

The water level was pretty low, but it meant we bashed into more rocks and were thrown around more which was heaps of fun! The surroundings of Mukuwa river are so much better than Shiribetsu or Toyahira river as its lined with these HUGE boulders, and I'm talking the size of cars huge, and red in colour, really amazing! Definitely want to go again when the water level rises.

After about 2 hrs of rafting, Mori and I did the 4 hr drive back, and he shouted me a Huscup Soft Cream - (yes, it tastes heaps better than it sounds) so I did my best effort to stay awake which involved my usual questions like 'Would you for a million dollars….' and 'if you had to pick only one…' once I was running short of conversation questions.

Am smashed now and going to crash.

今日武川と言う川へラフティングをしに行きました。4時ぎりぎり起きて、NACセンターへ行きました。ラフティングの用意をして、ドライバモリ君に待てました。森君は5時NACに迎えに来て、武川向かって出発しました。武川まで4時間位かかりましたけど、ドライブの形式は本当に凄かった!どこへ見ても、緑ばらり。畑、農業、森、などがあってそごく綺麗だった。

9時ごろ武川に着いて、お客さんが来たら川に行った。イオリ君と藤生君とノブ君と同じボートに乗って、初めて下った。水量はちょっと少なくて石いっぱい出た。2時間位下ってとても面白かった!川の両側にそごくデカイ石があって、とても素晴らしかった。また水が多いときに行きたいと思う!

4時ごろニセコへ向かって出発をした。9時のちょっと前NACに着いてすぐ家に帰った。めちゃった疲れって、すぐ寝た。


Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb