Tokyo Narita Airport


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Nakano
July 12th 2012
Published: July 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well I've left England! I had my last night with my best friends and boyfriend and had an emotional morning yesterday! Got to Heathrow in plenty of time, had an hour and a half to burn before I could even check in. Saying goodbyes wasn't nice, especially seeing my Mum so upset. Kept myself busy mooching about the shops and 12 hour flight later, here I am! Tokyo Narita, sat in terminal 2 waiting 5 hours til check in then another 4 until the flight leaves! When we came down from the clouds, the city wasn't what I thought it would be like, very green and the fields made a particular impression as they're so perfectly organised and divided, unlike our fields in England where they're all at angles. Not that I'm bothered about the shapes of fields... Just these ones are so green and look very professional... OK enough about bloody fields, you can probably tell I'm waaaay too tired! Bought myself a drink not long ago, what I thought was apple juice, turned out to be apple flavoured tea?! NOT that pleasant in my opinion to be honest! I have multiple currencies on me at present, several thousand yen, some sterling, euros and AUS $. Looks good 😊 anyway, nothing much more to say really at present as just sitting in the airport wasting time. Going to have a ciggy, find some food and sit back down with the laptop and talk to people on Skype probably!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb