Final Day - Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ikebukuro
November 7th 2022
Published: November 8th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Today I fly out of Japan to continue my Asia trip into the Philippines. It is bittersweet as I am finally familiarizing with neighborhood around my hotel and enjoying so much of my time in Tokyo. None of would be possible without the kindness of a fellow I just met 4 days ago - Yasu. I cannot thank you enough Yasu for taking your precious time especially after a couple of graveyard shifts to still show me the sights and sounds of Tokyo metro area. It is an experience I will never forget and will cherish forever. You have been a great friend despite just having met 4 days ago!

I have scheduled a limo bus at 1:30pm today that will take me to Narita Airport which is 90 minutes away. So I met Yasu again after his work at the Tokyo Metropolitan Hotel Ikebukuro. Today's plan was to take me to his favorite ramen restaurant he considers one of the top noodle shop in the Hongo. We showed up 5 mins before they opened at 11am and there was already a small line gathered outside. But what astonished me the most was its Michelin rating 3 years in a row. Needless to say, it was delish.

After lunch, we then walked over to a street filled with guitar stores hoping to see a Zemaitis but the search was futile. Nevertheless, it was fun looking Yamahas - Japan's local brand. I've drooled enough so we headed back to Ikebukuro on train and had just enough time for one final stop - Tower Records. There I found Band-Maid's Unseen World album that includes 2 CDs + 1 Bluray + 1 Photo Book. We then contemplated on having a final round of beers but decided against it due to time constraints. So we returned to my hotel to gather my luggage (including a new one that I purchased to replace that damaged one sitting at the airport) and walked to the limo bus stop where we said our goodbyes. Till next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb