First Full Day Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ikebukuro
November 4th 2022
Published: November 5th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Met my local new buddy Yasuhiro last night briefly for a quick dinner at Cafe Restaurant Gusto due to the late hour as he was just coming out of a show by the band Yōsei Teikoku. Nothing spectacular about the menu but it served its sustenance goal as I was starving. After that, we agreed to meet the next day at 10 am at my hotel.

Little did I know that he had planned a jam-packed day as we went to the following places:

- Tsurugaoka Hachimangu Shrine in Kamakura for brunch

- Enoshima Island for lunch

- Eonu for yakitori dinner (yummy innards)

Getting to those destinations was an adventure in itself as we took the ever-so-complicated (at least for me) rail transit. A tip when purchasing rail tickets, get yourself a reloadable Suica Card and bring cash as the ticket kiosks only accepts such method of payment. Poor Yasu had to cover for me as I only CCs on me.

The weather was absolutely perfect for sight-seeing with sunny clear blue skies and a high of the upper 60s F. Thank you so much Yasuhiro! I most certainly would not have visited the places so efficiently nor would I have navigated through the maze of subways had I ventured out on my own.

P.S. Ended the night with the ultimate pastime activity - KARAOKE!


Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb